(SAN ANTONIO) – Brooks announced, today, its board of directors has welcomed two new members: Alejandra “Alex” Lopez, Assistant City Manager for the City of San Antonio and Daniel “Dan” Rossiter, Assistant Program Manager of Research and Development at Southwest Research Institute.

“We are excited to welcome Alex and Dan to our board of directors. They bring years of leadership in key areas, such as strategy implementation and technology development, that are vital to our future operations and strategy,” said Brooks Board Chairman Jim Campbell. “Their counsel and expertise will enhance the energy of our board and strengthen Brooks’ mission to promote and develop a vibrant, sustainable and inclusive community that serves as a catalyst for transformative economic development and regional prosperity.”

Alex Lopez, Mayoral Appointee

Alejandra “Alex” Lopez is an Assistant City Manager for the City of San Antonio and has served with the organization for nearly 15 years. She previously served in multiple executive leadership roles, including City of San Antonio Director of Economic Development Department. Alex has been instrumental in the development and educational outreach associated with the SA: Ready to Work ballot initiative, which was overwhelmingly approved by voters in 2020. Ms. Lopez earned a B.A. in political science and a master’s degree in public administration from St. Mary’s University. She is appointed by Mayor Ron Nirenberg.

Dan Rossiter, District 6 Appointee

Daniel “Dan” Rossiter is an Assistant Program Manager of Research and Development at Southwest Research Institute, where he is responsible for managing statewide intelligent transportation projects for public agencies supporting many millions of travelers throughout the nation, deploying transportation management systems and real time data analytics platforms to improve traveler safety and reduce traveler delays. Mr. Rossiter holds a B.S. in computer science from The University of Texas at San Antonio where he graduated Magna Cum Laude. He is appointed by District 6 City Councilwoman, Melissa Cabello Havrda.

Appointed by the San Antonio Mayor and City Council, the Brooks Board of Directors governs the Brooks Development Authority, which owns and manages the 1,308-acre mixed-use community. The Brooks Board of Directors consists of 11 members, each representing the Mayor and each of San Antonio’s ten districts. Campbell (District 1) was named board chair in May 2020 with Lorraine Pulido, Ph.D. (District 4) serving as vice chair. Board members are divided into three committees: the Finance Committee, the Planning & Development Committee, and the Executive Committee. Uribe Martin serves as Treasurer and chairs the Finance Committee, with David Christian (District 2) serving as the committee Vice Chair. Gabe Farias (District 5) chairs the Planning & Development Committee with Joe Nix (District 10) serving as the committee Vice Chair.

The Brooks Board of Directors meets the third Tuesday of every month at 11 a.m. For more information, including monthly meeting agendas, visit https://livebrooks.com/about-us/board-of-directors/.